CAST Forum

Software => ArchaeoFusion => Topic started by: sgharris on October 19, 2016, 09:28:02 am

Title: Windows 10?
Post by: sgharris on October 19, 2016, 09:28:02 am
I have installed Archaeofusion on a new desktop which is running windows 10. The program installs and loads properly. However when I load data, the data never shows up on the surface. Its there, I can click and get a value for it, but it is not visible. I can see that the data is there when I build the grid, and again if I edit a tile. But no data is visible on the surface. Is this a problem with Windows 10 or something in the settings that I have wrong. I have used this program before in the past to process mag data, but I cant seem to get it to work now.
Thanks
Title: Re: Windows 10?
Post by: William Johnston on October 19, 2016, 09:53:15 am
Well the thing was designed on Windows XP so I wouldn't be surprised if it didn't work on Windows 10. That said, I am told that it does work on Windows 10.   It sounds like a video card problem. Are you using an Intel video chip?

I have only one thing to try. In the ArchaeoFusion directory open up the configuration file in a text editor and change:
UseFragmentShader true
to:
UseFragmentShader false
Title: Re: Windows 10?
Post by: sgharris on October 19, 2016, 01:59:30 pm
That worked. Thank you for your help.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal